I Hate Charlie Brady King

This post will be a little disappointing. Readers I know you tune into this blog (since it is a radio show) and expect to be blown away by scholarly insight like Dr. Phil is a turd and the decline of America began when someone asked “Where’s the beef?” and someone else answered “I don’t know”…but here’s the thing, some person with the face of an ass (aka assface) decided to jackhammer my street at 4:30 a.m.

This is not a pleasant sound to be gently lulled into a conscious state. It can lead to outbursts of “What the f—-!!” and the ripping aside of drapes in order to burn the offender alive with death laser beams shooting from the eyeballs. It can lead to this:

I am a morning person, but 4:30 is still the middle of the night. I occasionally pulled all-nighters in college or at middle school slumber parties to avoid having my hand placed in a warm cup of water (my college roommates were aholes). I found that around 4 a.m., reality became a little fuzzy, a little dreamlike and things that happened during that time could not be recalled. Of course, it’s possible I fell asleep, but my point is 4:30 is not a proper time for a jackoff jerkwad to jackhammer into asphalt.

So I’m not bringing my A game to this post. It’s more like my Q game. I feel like I’m a contestant on Top Chef: Just Desserts and I’ve been asked to make a dessert out of raviolis and bottle of Brass Monkey, which is what the contestants were just asked to do on the rerun I’m watching. See I can’t even come up with my own analogies. Oh, the humanity.

Sarah Palin is not running for president. I learned this from the TV. They showed footage of her speaking at a Tea Party rally. Someone held a sign that said “I Like the Smell of the Tea Party in the Morning.” I would like to put that on a T-shirt and then take that T-shirt and jakehammer it on top of a sewer line. And then I would make another T-shirt that says “I Like the Smell of a Sewage-Soaked Jackhammered T-Shirt Over the Smell of the Tea Party in the Morning.”

She is putting her family first and working to elect those who will stop the “fundamental transformation” of our nation. That “fundamental transformation” is in “quotes” because it is a “beautiful” turn-of-phrase uttered by Clown Baby…I mean, “Glenn Beck,” who is a giant baby with the comic timing of a tramp.

Palin’s statement continues, and it’s one of the few times I would gladly accept a jackhammer to the head over listening to any more, but the gist is she’s going to work to bring this country back, and I never know what this means. Back to what? The time of Jim Crow? The time when women pretty much had three career paths open to them: teacher, nurse, housewife? The time of child labor and poor houses? The time before Kim Kardashian’s Fairytale Wedding? The time before Charles Brady King invented the jackhammer?

…I think she may be onto something.

 

10 comments

    1. I just read an old article from the 1950s today actually about the “good ol’ days”. If Sara Palin wants those days back she better hang up her pants suit and get in the kitchen!

  1. I don’t want to make you feel bad here, but I swear to God I read in an email forward in ALL CAPS with lots of exclamation marks (!!!) that Sarah Palin invented jackhammers. And in 2005 that invention helped put thousands of unemployed Alaskans back to work.

    Seriously though, I am in awe of your drawing of a piano.

    1. Was the purpose of the invention to drill through the ground to get America back to the Palezoic era when Jesus rode dinosaurs and preached the gospel of smaller government? If that was the case then I will change my mind on jackhammers and embrace them…when they’re turned off, of course.

  2. So disappointed Sara Palin is not running in front of a Presidential Motorcade right when they are jackhammering it and they have to swerve and they run over her and her American Back gets worked all over the pavement.
    Les

  3. i had no jackhammer (and thank god because since i have a one-story it would have been really hard to chuck my piano out the window). but when i found out sarah was not running i sure as hell could sleep easier.

Leave a Reply

