Yahoo! Shit

Because I am a lady living a lady’s lifestyle with my lady brain, I read Yahoo! Shine religiously.*

For the uninitiated, Yahoo Shine is an especially shiny part of Yahoo that shines the light on the stuff that womenfolk care about like fat cells and man-trapping.

Before I began reading, I thought the key to trapping a man was stuffing him in the folds of my fat, but Yahoo! Shine pointed me in the right direction.

mantrap

In the Yahoo! Shine world, life is like an episode of According to Jim combined with a Cathy comic strip. It’s that good.**

For instance did you know that there are seven questions every guy wishes you’d ask him? Seriously. Every fucking guy in the whole world, and that includes the Ayatollah Khomeini, Ryan Seacrest and Hitler’s corpse. So do the guys a favor, ladies, and ask them these questions today.

1. Question 1

The first one has to do with our weight because that is a complex that is ingrained in   every gal’s DNA. I distinctly remember at three months telling my mom to cool it on the formula because I was getting a serious case of thunder thighs.

babyfat

Now gals instead of asking “Societal expectations of women’s bodies were created by a fucking crazy person so therefore I’m asking this question because this has been beaten into my head with a claw hammer, and that’s why I’m planking by the dinner table rather than eating so to make a long story short….do I look fat?” you should ask “Sweetie, what do I look best in?” This is obviously your guy’s decision because you need to concentrate on reducing your vaginal fat.

2. Oh my god fellas, don’t them ladies like to yammer after you’ve done stuck your Excalibur in them? Just talk talk talk talk talk…wouldn’t it be great if they would just act like the objects they are and shut the fuck up? So basically the question EVERY guy, including Papa Smurf, wants to hear is “Do you mind if we just lie here and not talk?”

sexytimes

3. Every guy loves sports. Every goddamn one. If your guy doesn’t than he must immediately turn in his guy card and become a woman or a shrub, it’s his pick because the third question every guy–and I mean every guy even Bashar al-Assad–wants to hear is “I have some tickets to some sporting event where guys bash into one another so hard they get concussions that later lead to lasting brain damage, do you want to go?”

sportsman

4. Ladies, for god’s sakes, I hope you are not even thinking about expressing your interests because that is about as enticing as genital freezer burn. The menfolk and I mean every manfolk including the Dalai Lama wants you to ask “Oooh I’m into only your shit and because you’re a guy it’s either a movie with explosions or a movie with boobs or a movie with exploding boobs so do you want to see that Katy Perry documentary?”

dalailama

7. I think we’re at question 7 because I am female after all and do not know math. So this one has all to do with the one with the vagina leaving with all the rugrats that came out of said vagina and the man free to do his man things in his man cave like measure his penis and discover fire. The question is something like “Hey can I pack up the kids and leave and you can reenact some Fatal Attraction fantasy only without the boiled rabbit?”

fatalattraction

Knowledge!

*This is only true when I’m participating in NaBloWriMo and run out of things to write about after day 2.

**At this point, after writing for seven consecutive days in a row, I no longer know what words mean. “Good” means “shit sandwich”, right?

Even though she knows this is a turn-off, Speaker7 wants to know if she looks fat while writing this post. Speaker7 is writing daily during this month as part of the Nano Poblano team.

42 comments

  1. Dear Speaker 7 – I think you worry too much. And I couldn’t possibly answer your final question on the grounds that I might incriminate myself. Keep posting, I’m enjoying it!!

  2. First Cosmopolitan. Then the Oxygen and Lifetime Networks. Now, Yahoo! Shine. It’s a CONSPIRACY against MEN. This talking behind our backs must stop. Your secret lady-parts-only societies must be shut down. Margaret Atwood, be damned.

    Hey, in that third picture, what are they doing? I don’t recognize that. Is she hurting him?

    You could have addressed each question as a separate post and really stretched this thing out. There’s nothing worse than a lost opportunity.

  3. So any guy who’s a chubby chaser and enjoys art films should stay away from Yahoo! Shine? I mean, I don’t know any guys like that, but um…if I did, I should advise them to steer clear, right?

  4. Finally, somebody giving practical, real world advice to the ladies! Sometimes, my wife will start a sentence with the word “I” and I have to stop her before she gets too deep into the sentence and can’t turn back from already having talked about herself or her day instead of me. I mean geez, I’m right there in the room!

  5. The best part is Glen asking what outfit she looks best in while flinging a knife at Douglas. Thank goodness for Yahoo Shine. Now when I’m finished with my quizzes on Cosmo, I can learn even more about how to please my man. Yay!

    1. I would think you would be all up on your man pleasing strategies from your Fifty Shades reading. I like that you’re still trying to learn all you can to be the best woman object you can.

  6. I like to aim for a compromise. Hey honey, let’s attend one of your ball-oriented sporting events, and then we can go home and make crafts with my repurposed menstrual cups!

  7. Oh my gaud you said vagina fat. Bahahaha – and yes good means shit sandwich at this point. I’m so with you – Day 7 or 8 or whateverthefuck day this stab yourself in the face with your laptop is, I’m quitting tomorrow. I say that every day. Don’t you?

Leave a Reply

