Canadica is Coming

Canadica begins tomorrow.

It is blog that will tell you everything you want to know about Canada, which is in the northern part of the United States.

I’ve just been informed that Canada is its own separate country. Really? Okay.

So the blog will be about Canada things, which will seem like Maine, but not real Maine-y. Because apparently Canada is its own sovereign nation. I am now thinking I will need to rewrite my Canadica blog post about Canada being the stupidest of the 45 states.

Oh, that’s right or write? I’m righting writing for it along with much more talented bloggers that likely already knew Canada was its own separate place with a flag, an anthem and a sex tape.

The first blog post will be written by Canadica’s creator Sweetmother. She has written a much more coherent post about Canadica here.

The point is you should follow it. Doesn’t this picture alone make you want to follow it?

It should.

Here’s how.

35 comments

  1. I’ve wanted this for so long. I feel like a Canadian genie just granted me a wish.

    I am now remembering a Jon Stewart circa 1995 stand-up gig where he explains how his Canadian friend is dying to know what Americans think of Canada. To which Jon responds — “Um. We don’t.” I will be thinking of Canada now like never before.

      1. lol…it was done on purpose. For some stupid reason, the whole world (well, U.S. anyways) believes that we all end our sentences with “eh”…. I rarely hear anyone say that.

    1. hey j and t, i wanted you to write for us too…but, you were on your blogging sabbatical when i was putting it together. any chance you’d want to give it a go? i wouldn’t have a date open until 2013, literally, it will give you plenty of time… let me know what you think. it would truly enjoy your ‘flavor’ – canadica that is. and my eyes. let me know what you thinks. much love, mother

    1. What is it with all the u’s in all the wourds. Wourdpress didn’t even want me to put a u in the wourd “word” and kept autocorrecting me. Is it because it’s all about you, the other person since your nation seems a bit more generous than this one? Oh and Hauppy Birthdauy!

Leave a Reply

